It's not just a landmark, it's a destination.

Contact

Staff Directory

Elissa Glickman
CEO, Glendale Arts
818-243-2611 x14
eglickman@glendalearts.org

Maria Sahakian
Managing Director
818-243-2611 x16
msahakian@glendalearts.org

Ben Karasik
Director of Operations
bkarasik@alextheatre.org

Nina Crowe
Managing Director, Glendale Arts
818-243-2611 x11
ncrowe@glendalearts.org

Alexis Colett
Event Manager
(818) 243-2611 x15
acolett@glendalearts.org

Colin Perkins
Event Manager
(818) 243-2611 x24
cperkins@glendalearts.org

Bob O’Neill
Facilities & Safety Director
818-243-7700 x220
bob@alextheatre.org

Judith Baker
Box Office Manager
818-243-7700 x216
judith@alextheatre.org

Rafa Posada
Production Manager/Stage Supervisor
818-243-7700 x229
rposada@alextheatre.org

Chad Mata
Bookings & Alex Ambassador Coordinator
(818) 243-2611 x17
cmata@glendalearts.org

Kimberly Kurzinger
Box Office Assistant, Alex Theatre
818-243-7700 x215
kkurzinger@glendalearts.org

Hilary Sbei
Fund Development & Community Partnerships Assistant
(818) 243-2611 x18
hsbei@glendalearts.org

Jennifer Granville
Special Events Manager
(818) 243-2611 x13
jgranville@glendalearts.org

Douglas Brown
Bookkeeper / Payroll Administrator
(818) 243-2611 x12
accounting@glendalearts.org

Lauren Nearhoff
Grant Writer
lnearhoff@glendalearts.org

Status Update from the Alex Theatre

 

As the saying goes, "The Show Must Go On." However, sometimes, unprecedented circumstances call for the show to be paused. This is one of those rare times.

 

 

Currently, our shows through April 5th will not be taking place on their original dates.

 

 

The Glendale Arts and Alex Theatre staff have been hard at work behind-the-scenes collaborating with the presenters of these performances to reschedule dates and communicating with ticket buyers about their options.

 

 

We are continuing to monitor directives established by local, state-wide, and national authorities and will post developments on shows scheduled beyond April 5th as they happen.

 

 

While our staff is working remotely, we are with our beloved Alex in spirit, and our hearts remain committed to the thousands of patrons we happily serve every week and our extended family of presenters, producers, performers, and community members who call the Alex home.

 

 

These are trying time for everyone. The economic impact on the dual industries with which we identify - non-profits and performing arts/live entertainment - has been swift and severe.

 

 

If you are able, we ask you make a gift at GlendaleArts.org that will allow us to continue our work at the Alex Theatre - a place for arts and entertainment to be enjoyed; a symbol of history, beauty, and community - during this time, so we are ready to bring healing and happiness to all who need it when the time is right.

 

 

We wish all of you and your loved ones health and safety throughout this situation and can't wait to welcome you through our doors again when the show is ready to go back on.

 

 

With our love,

 

Glendale Arts/Alex Theatre Management Staff
info@AlexTheatre.org

 

Alex Theatre Logo Vertical